Report Card: 2 PM Courses on Udemy

One of the keys to successfully passing the Project Management Professional (PMP) certification exam is to take plenty of practice exams beforehand.  The challenge is finding practice exam materials (with correct answers) that are:

  • Current, accurate, and reliable
  • Challenging enough to stretch your understanding
  • Clear enough to strengthen your confidence in your understanding
  • Not so difficult as to sap your confidence or muddle your understanding

There are a number of expensive and effective commercial materials available, but I was searching for value.  I signed up for a number of PM courses on Udemy, but found two courses by Joseph Phillips to be particularly useful.  These were the Project Management Professional: PMP course and the PMP Exam Prep: Earn Your PMP Certification course.  Though I “scavenged” these primarily for their quiz and exam materials, I did take a few of his lectures to review some of the more challenging materials.  I found Joseph’s lecture style effective, his materials and delivery to be very professional, and his personal manner to be very warm, engaging, and encouraging.  Joseph’s Udemy course Master the PMBOK Guide 5th Edition looked very promising, but I had already established my own plan for plumbing the depths of the PMBOK.

I see that Joseph offers a number of other courses on Udemy for PDU credit that focus on specific aspects of project management.  I will probably take some of those in the future to broaden my skills and build up my PDU inventory.

Good luck in your own journey!


(Image courtesy jarmoluk at Pixabay.)

